It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

July 2019: Blackpool and the Lancashire Coast

Itís illumination time in Blackpool. Lancashire in October is not likely to be your choice for a sunshine break, but that is not why ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Pineapple, Dorney

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by sylv on 12th January, 2011

Add your review
the first review...whats " having to have " ??? hardly speak english ??? he shopped in Slough lately ?? what a silly little errmm person. its a fantastic pub....loads will tell you so. wish i could go more often

Date visited: 14.8.2010

Review by alan j on 12th July, 2010

Add your review
just found this pub ,purely by accident as we were walking the dogs down by the jubilee river. my oh my , are we glad we did. its as close to perfection as we could possibly hope. fantastic food,lovely olde-worlde building, great real ales and wine offering. and , for the doggly lovers out there,,, its brilliant,even jack and emily our 2 cocker spaniels loved it as they were fed for free!!!!!!!! beautiful food,,well done guys, we,ll be back many many many times now. forget the rest,go to the best-the pineapple at dorney!!!!!

Date visited: 10/07/2010

Review by noel on 2nd August, 2009

Add your review
a truly wonderful pub,magnificent food ,beautiful location and helpful smiley staff. been many many times but thought i,d let everyone know what a gem this pub is. go see for yourself , really,you wont be dissapointed. food is amazing. great wine list and wonderful ales. very family and dog friendly,this pub has it all and is certainly one of if not the best i,ve ever been to.

Date visited: 29/7/09

Review by DAWN and GARY on 4th July, 2009

Add your review
FIRST TIME VISITERS WOW THE FOOD IS GREAT WILL BE GOING BACK FOR MORE IF YOU ARE NOT TOO HUNGRY YOU COULD EASILY SHARE. CAN UNDERSTAND WHY IT GETS BUSY BUT IF THE WEATHER IS GOOD THERE ARE PLENTY OF TABLES OUTSIDE. THERE IS SUCH A SELECTION THERE IS SOMETHING ON THERE FOR ANYONE UNLESS OF COURSE YOU DON'T LIKE BREAD :)

Date visited: 4th july 09

Review by T on 2nd June, 2009

Add your review
Friendly pub with garden. Great sandwiches with names like "Al Caprawn", "Scrumpy Jack", etc. Very dog friendly, your dog can sit inside or outside with you while you eat. The staff even give out doggy treats! Worth a visit!

Date visited: 31st may 2009

Review by Michael on 15th March, 2009

Add your review
The Pineapple is amazing. The staff are awesome, and may i just add that they're South African, not Australian. Not too sure about the comment on someone not being able to understand what the staff were saying?! No one has mentioned the chips that come with the sandwiches yet which are just as awesome. Big chunky man chips and plenty of 'em! Soup and salad is also available for weirdos. Only bad point that i can note is in the winter and everyone's sitting inside there is rarely a seat spare whilst at lunch times, in the summer though there is plenty of outdoor seating. A couple of tips! I dont recomend going for a bagel as the filling tends to fall through the hole! Work up an appetite and go for a nice walk by the river which it is located right next too it. Also good if your waiting for a table too ;) 10/10!

Date visited: all the time

Review by Stephen on 31st August, 2008

Add your review
Been several times in the evenings. Food excellent, beer perfect, staff outstanding. It is particularly the consideration and thoughtfulness of the staff we have met that reminds me every time why I want to return, in the confident expectation of a really nice visit.

Date visited: various!

Review by Tania and MAtt on 12th August, 2007

Add your review
First time of going and definitely will not be the last, I had the Sheepdip (Lamb and Minted Mayo) in an extremely fresh brown uncut brown loaf and Matt had the Big Banger (Sausage with Onion Relish) again in an extremely fresh white uncut loaf. You did have to wait a while as it is all made freshly literally to each order I would admit, BUT Oh Boy It was worth the wait, choose a lovely sunny day in the garden when not in a hurry and ENJOY!!!!!

Date visited: 11.08.2007

Review by David Hambo on 28th January, 2007

Add your review
Very friendly and helpful staff, and the monster sandwiches are wonderful! The choice is so huge, it takes an age to make up your mind; be careful to choose before closing time is suddenly upon you!

Date visited: 27th January, 2007

Review by Richard on 15th January, 2007

Add your review
Great! I'm a regular visiter over several years, we use this place for taking customers to lunch as it's such a novelty. Certainly the best sandwiches you will find anywhere (in fact 'sandwich' doesn't do these substantial meals justice). Can be slow in peak periods, but just book ahead with your selection and it'll be waiting for you. Staff very friendly and cheerful (mostly Australian so I canlt understand previous reviers problem with understanding them)

Date visited: 13/01/07

Review by Dan on 27th October, 2006

Add your review
Very very POOR. We ordered a table for 2 at 1.10 for lunch. When we arrived we waited til 1.30 before being told the time was written down for 12.10 and the mobile contact number was also wrongly written down. So having to have to get back to work we had to leave without any food. Really dissapointed and staff could barely speak English.

Date visited: 27/10/06

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
It's not wise to violate rules until you know how to observe them. - T S Eliot
More Quotes

On this day:

More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages