Villa Holiday Homes with a pool
National Trust
Quality

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

November 2014: The Forest of Bowland

Is it sad that so few Britons know the Forest of Bowland, or great for those of us who do? Bowland covers a huge area, ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Quality Hotel Coventry, Coventry

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by graham hudson-parker on 27th August, 2011

Add your review
My Wife and I would highly recommecd this hotel. The Hotel room was very clean and tastefully decorated, as was the rest of the hotel. The staff were very hands on, which makes a welcome change from some hotels we have stayed at, nothing seemmed too much trouble. The food was, good wholesome homecooked fare with a good choice on the menu. All in all great value for money and we shall be using this hotel again whenever we are in the vacinity

Date visited: 22nd 26th August 2011

Review by Anonymous on 20th May, 2010

Add your review
Good Points: Clean, comfortable room, food and drink good, staff were very friendly and helpful. A lot cheaper than hotel where I was having the business meeting! Bad Points: Cracked sink. General review: Comfortable and enjoyable.

Date visited: 2010-05-20

Review by keri on 9th February, 2009

Add your review
Bad Points: 1.check in waiting time was about 10 minutes. breakfast: 2.dirty tea cup, ready for my use at the table 3. lipstick and dirty glasses over the glasses on the tray ready for use4 4. not offered any toast had to ask and then reask for both toast and coffee 5. english breakfast was not avaliable all at once, very poor service General review: poor

Date visited: 2009-02-09

Review by Anonymous on 16th September, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: Friendly staff, good breakfast, ample parking, clean facilities, good sized room, corby trouser press and tea-and-coffee-making facilities with good choice of biscuits! Bad Points: some particularly vocal neighbouring guests but that's no fault of the hotel! General review: good value for money and is recommended

Date visited: 2008-09-16

Review by Andrea on 31st December, 2007

Add your review
This is a hotel that is well worth the three stars that it has. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. They are of two types, those in the older part of the hotel have more storage space - a large wardrobe, a chest of drawers - and appear to be largely twin-bedded rooms, whereas those bedrooms in the newer extension have large plasma - screen televisions but more limited storage, although these do have double beds. Towels, milk, tea, coffee etc, were all replenished efficiently. There is no lift, but staff were on hand to carry bags upstairs if required. The hotel is fronted by a flight of steps with limited handrails, and as such is defintely not suitable for anyone unsteady on their feet. The food was of very good quality, and service at the tables was also very good, with polite, attentive and helpful staff. As with many hotels, drinks from the bar were very expensive, and although comfortable, the lounge bar area lacked atmosphere, but Allesley village is within walking/short taxi ride distance, and this has several good pubs. There is Internet access for laptops, and a sauna (services not tested on this visit).

Date visited: 27/12/07-30/12/07

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
I do not live in the world of sobriety. - Oliver Reed
More Quotes

On this day:
Darwin's 'On the Origin of Species' is published - 1859, Band Aid Single Recorded - 1984, Licensing Laws Radically Revised - 2005
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages