Villa Holiday Homes with a pool
National Trust
Broughton

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

October 2014: Autumn in the Southern Chilterns

We feel an autumn break should be about embracing the beauty of the season rather than trying to escape it in the search for year-round ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Broughton Hotel, Edinburgh

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Anonymous on 21st February, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: Very clean and tidy room Bad Points: nothing General review: Within easy walking distance of city centre. Good quality food served. Pleasant staff.

Date visited: 2008-02-21

Review by Kathleen on 28th November, 2007

Add your review
Good Points: Nice large room. Very quiet and comfortable beds Bad Points: The shower had 2 temperatures Cold and Scalding. Might need some work on the plumbing General review: Other than the shower problems it was an excellent hotel. Very close to Princes Street and restaraunts in the area

Date visited: 2007-11-28

Review by James Baxter on 24th April, 2007

Add your review
Great small hotel very freindly people that guy Freddie is a superb host and his partner Fiona could not be more helpfull will be back 4 sure latter this year Many Thanks!

Date visited: 10/4/07

Review by Anne, Tayport on 30th July, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: Friendliness, car parking, proximity to city centre. Bad Points: Nothing. General Review: This was our third stay at the Broughton, we find it clean, comfortable, friendly, and convenient. The car park is a real bonus in the middle of the city.

Date visited: 2006-07-30

Review by Christine Strong on 25th August, 2005

Add your review
Very small, basic hotel but excellent value for money. Very pleasant owner and excellent breakfast. Near to all city's facilities and free parking.

Date visited: 7/8/05

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
A woman that does a mans work is just a lazy cow - Jo Brand
More Quotes

On this day:
Coronation of King George I - 1714, First Edition of Sunday Times - 1822, Battle of Navarino - 1827, Big Ben Winched into Place - 1858
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages